Skip to content

Bereft.

October 9, 2012

I and Lecy are both bereft at the moment. The boys have gone to their new home already and we are both mourning the loss. Lecy looks for them and I keep expecting to see their lovely little faces peeking out from the fence to the goat yard. I must confess to shedding quite a few tears and feeling like I’d just given up one of my children. But from now on we shall be keeping kids till they are properly weaned and grown up. I am going to be selfish and enjoy the kids for as long as I can. I am so bereft that I am current searching all over the country for another pregnant doe to have more kids, and on the side more milk. Only problem is that that can be quite expensive, so pray that we can find one we can afford. 

My comment to a friend at church was that “Who can be depressed when you have baby goats to play with’, goat kids beat Prozac any day. 

Image

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

